Angebote zu "Strangers" (13 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Power of One , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 425min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Two men are found shot dead aboard a luxury yacht, strangers have come to Frantham looking for a secret, and the key seems to lie with a company that makes computer games. Why was games designer Paul de Freitas shot dead aboard The Greek Girl, and what secret was he protecting that so many people are prepared to kill to get hold of? Rina Martin takes it upon herself to get to the bottom of things, much to the consternation of her friend, DI McGregor. Rina's odd little family must call upon all their talents and resources to protect themselves and assist Mac - whether he wants their help or not - in bringing the killers to justice. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Julia Franklin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/isis/002574/bk_isis_002574_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 05.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Knight's Cross: The Shipwreck Adventures, Book ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Shipwreck hunters Maggie Riley and Cole Thatcher are no strangers to the mysteries hidden beneath the seas. They've uncovered artifacts with secrets that powerful interests would do anything to control - and they're about to do it again. As the newly engaged couple prepares to set sail, Cole suspects they are being followed. While he tries to unravel a coded message that hints at a treasure jealously guarded by an ancient society, a bomb is discovered on the couple's yacht. Now it appears that Cole's belief isn't mere paranoia - and that the cipher holds information others will kill for. From a sunken submarine off the coast of Tunisia to the hallowed halls of the Vatican, can Riley and Cole outrun a ghost and save a manuscript that could rock the foundations of history? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Angela Dawe. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/007616/bk_brll_007616_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 05.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Casting Off , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 585min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As a journalist for the Independent, Emma Bamford is swept along with the London rat race, lost amongst the egos of Fleet Street. Surrounded by budget cuts and bullies, the thrill of a breaking news story is no longer enough. And at 31, still struggling to get to a fourth date and surrounded by friends settling down to married life and babies, Emma decides to grasp her life by the roots and reclaim her freedom...by running away to sea and joining a complete stranger (and his cat) on a yacht in Borneo. Reflective yet humorous and self-deprecating, we share Emma’s excitement and fear at leaving a good job for an unknown adventure, and join her as she travels to some of the most exotic places in the world and starts to realise what really matters in life. She discovers the supreme awkwardness of sharing a tiny space with total strangers, the unimaginable beauty of paradise islands and secret jungle rivers, glimpses lost tribes, works all hours for demanding superyacht owners, and has a terrifyingly near miss with pirates. Fending off romantic propositions from a Moldovan pig farmer and a Sri Lanken village chief amongst others, Emma finds adventure and happiness in the most unlikely places. From planning each day meticulously to learning to let go and leave things to chance, Emma’s story shows that it is possible to break free and find happiness - and love - on your own terms. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Nicola Barber. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/018149/bk_adbl_018149_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 05.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Miracle , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 283min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It is New Year's Eve when the storm of the century hits northern California. In a quiet neighborhood in San Francisco, amid the chaos of fallen trees and damaged homes, the lives of three strangers are about to collide. For Quinn Thompson, what happens in the storm's wake will bring down a barrier he has built around himself since his wife's death. For neighbor Maggie Dartman, it will spark friendship at a time when she needs it most. And for Jack Adams, a carpenter who will repair Quinn's and Maggie's homes, the storm brings an opportunity: to help two people and to be repaid with the greatest gift of all. As three lives come together and a unique friendship is forged, something extraordinary begins to happen. Maggie, still grieving a loss, slowly comes alive again and Jack finally shares a painful secret he has hidden for years. But at the center of the friendship is Quinn. A man who has scaled heights of success in business, Quinn is now adrift, waiting as builders put the finishing touches on his newest passion, a 180-foot yacht he plans to sail around the world. Looking back at all he missed with his family while he built his empire, Quinn is consumed by guilt, focused only on escaping to the sea. But as his plans near completion, and his friendship with Maggie begins to change, Quinn faces a choice between a safe haven and an adventure of the heart. The choice he makes will affect other lives as powerfully as his own. And it will take him on an extraordinary journey and into a second, terrifying storm, one that will bring him danger...or deliverance. Danielle Steel brings us miracles big and small, the kind we are blessed with and those we give to others. With a subtle hand and a flawless touch, she has written a novel that soars with hope, and makes us laugh, cry, and care. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Glenn Fitzgerald. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/000628/bk_rand_000628_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 05.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Seafaring Strangers: Private Yacht
25,64 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 05.06.2020
Zum Angebot
SEAFARING STRANGERS - PRIVATE YACHT
36,14 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 05.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Miracle
14,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

It is New Year's Eve when the storm of the century hits northern California. In a quiet neighborhood in San Francisco, amid the chaos of fallen trees and damaged homes, the lives of three strangers are about to collide. For Quinn Thompson, what happens in the storm's wake will bring down a barrier he has built around himself since his wife's death. For neighbor Maggie Dartman, it will spark friendship at a time when she needs it most. And for Jack Adams, a carpenter who will repair Quinn's and Maggie' s homes, the storm brings an opportunity: to help two people and to be repaid with the greatest gift of all. As three lives come together and a unique friendship is forged, something extraordinary begins to happen…Maggie, still grieving a loss, slowly comes alive again-and Jack finally shares a painful secret he has hidden for years. But at the center of the friendship is Quinn. A man who has scaled heights of success in business, Quinn is now adrift, waiting as builders put the finishing touches on his newest passion, a 180-foot yacht he plans to sail around the world. Looking back at all he missed with his family while he built his empire, Quinn is consumed by guilt, focused only on escaping to the sea. But as his plans near completion, and his friendship with Maggie begins to change, Quinn faces a choice-between a safe haven and an adventure of the heart. The choice he makes will affect other lives as powerfully as his own. And it will take him on an extraordinary journey-and into a second, terrifying storm, one that will bring him danger…or deliverance. Danielle Steel brings us miracles big and small-the kind we are blessed with and those we give to others. With a subtle hand and a flawless touch, she has written a novel that soars with hope, and makes us laugh, cry, and care.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 05.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Casting Off
14,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As a journalist for the Independent, Emma Bamford is swept along with the London rat race, lost amongst the egos of Fleet Street. Surrounded by budget cuts and bullies, the thrill of a breaking news story is no longer enough. And at 31, still struggling to get to a fourth date and surrounded by friends settling down to married life and babies, Emma decides to grasp her life by the roots and reclaim her freedom...by running away to sea and joining a complete stranger (and his cat) on a yacht in Borneo. Reflective yet humorous and self-deprecating, we share Emma's excitement and fear at leaving a good job for an unknown adventure, and join her as she travels to some of the most exotic places in the world and starts to realise what really matters in life. She discovers the supreme awkwardness of sharing a tiny space with total strangers, the unimaginable beauty of paradise islands and secret jungle rivers, glimpses lost tribes, works all hours for demanding superyacht owners, and has a terrifyingly near miss with pirates. Fending off romantic propositions from a Moldovan pig farmer and a Sri Lanken village chief amongst others, Emma finds adventure and happiness in the most unlikely places. From planning each day meticulously to learning to let go and leave things to chance, Emma's story shows that it is possible to break free and find happiness - and love - on your own terms.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 05.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Bait
10,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Bait is J. Kent Messum's thrilling story of survival and sanity strained to its limits. Please know that no one will be coming to your aid Much effort has been made to ensure this Six strangers wake up on a remote, deserted island, with no memory of their arrival. They appear to have been chosen at random. One of the castaways finds a letter they learn that there only chance of escape is to another island just a mile away. Across some of the most dangerous, shark-infested waters in the world. The letter ends with one simple instruction: begin when you wish. As the group are forces to face their darkest fears they will be pushed to the very edge of sanity. The odds against survival are long. From aboard a yacht anchored offshore, a group of shadowy figures watches them. And waits . . . Tightly plotted and brilliantly imagined, Bait marks the debut of the exciting new thriller talent, J. Kent Messum. Fans of Irvine Welsh, Suzanne Collins and hit TV show Lost will be hooked by his story. Praise for Bait: 'Reading J. Kent Messum's Bait is like taking a high dive into black water. What you find in its murky depths is disturbing, pulse-pounding and utterly surprising. An exhilarating debut' - Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me 'The stakes could be no higher in this crisply written, fast-paced novel that examines the shifting line between right and wrong, good and evil. Bait will keep readers turning pages late into the night' - Lori Roy, author of Bent Road and Until She Comes Home 'Jaws meets Lord of the Flies meets Drugstore Cowboy! A powerhouse debut. The horror dawns on the reader as it dawns on the characters, making for a mesmerizing, one-sitting read.' - Steve Ulfelder, author of Purgatory Chasm and The Whole Lie J. Kent Messum is a British-Canadian writer living in Toronto. Bait is his first novel.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 05.06.2020
Zum Angebot